About Us

Message From The President

2010 - Prof. Gihan Wikramanayake (Director - UCSC)

Over the past two decades staff and students made several attempts to set up the Computing Alumni of the University of Colombo but had very little success. Twenty-fifth anniversary activities of the UCSC brought the Alumni together and an interim committee of the Alumni Association of UCSC was formed on 9th July 2010. Through the alumni, our graduates could closely follow the Sri Lanka’s premier computing institute’s progress, activities and initiatives while keeping in touch with colleagues and advances in the field. Alumni could also contribute towards institutional development through participation, contributions, establishing new links with the industry and helping & guiding the students.

Interim Committee

An Interim Committee was formed as a result of several discussions between the Director of UCSC and past Graduates to carry out the action plan till the formation of the Executive Committee at the Inaugural General Meeting which will be held during the latter end of the year. The members of the Interim Committee are given below.
President : Prof. G.N. Wikramanayake (Director of UCSC)
Vice President : Mr. H.A.M. Mendis
Secretary : Mr. W.A.M.S.B. Abeysinghe
Treasurer : Mr. R. Sujeev
Editor : Mr. J.K. Dilunika
Committee Members : Messrs. N.P.D.G. Dharmadasa
  : D.M.N.D. Disanayake
  : N. Pradeep
  : K. Mathotkadar
  : T.H.M.S.U.S. Herath