Head of the Department 

spwDr. G D S P Wimalaratne
B.Sc. (Col), Ph.D. (Salford), SMIEEE, MCSSL

Email: spw@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Research Interests: Graphics and Simulation, Mobile Computing, Virtual Reality.


  • Prof. N.D. Kodikara -BSc(Col.), Dip.in App.Stat(Col) , MSc(Manchester), PhD(Manchester)(Professor)
  • Dr. D.D. Karunaratne – BSc (Col), MSc (Swansea), PhD(Cardiff), MCS(SL)(Senior Lecturer Gr. I)
  • Dr. T.N.K. De Zoysa – BSc(Col), PhLic(Stockholm), PhD(Stockholm) (Senior Lecturer Gr. II)
  • Dr. K.L. Jayaratne – BSc(Col), PhD(Western Syndey), MACS, MCS(SL)(Senior Lecturer Gr. II)
  • Mr. K.P.M.K. Silva – BSc (Col), MSc(York) (Lecturer)
  • Mr. S.T. Nandasara – BDev(SL), MCS(SL), MACS, MBCS (Lecturer)
  • Dr. T.M.H.A. Usoof BSc(Pdn), PhD(Umea) (Senior Lecturer Gr. II)
  • Dr. M.D.R.N. Dayaratne – BSc(Col) (Lecturer )
  • Ms L.N.C. De Silva – BSc (Pdn) (Lecturer (P))
  • Mr. S.S.P. Mathara Arachchi, BSc (OUSL), PGDip, PGDip(IM) (SLIIT), MSc  (SLIIT) (Lecturer (P))
  • Mr. R.S. Madanayake, BSc (Col) MSc(Col) (Lecturer (P))
  • Mr. H. Malinda Siriwardana, BSc (Pdn), PGDip, MSc(Col) (Lecturer (P)/on Study Leave)
  • Mr. G.P.N. Boteju – BCom (Col), PGDip(Col) (Instructor Gr. II)
  • Mrs. K P U Jayasinghe B.Sc. (Col)